Lethbridge AGM 2019

Friends of Medicare's Lethbridge chapter held their 2019 AGM on November 13, where we said goodbye to our long-standing president, Michael Cormican and treasurer, Bob Campbell, and elected a whole new board!

Pictured from left to right: Sandra Azocar, Lloyd Sereda, Cheryl Jackson Flom, Rita Spencer, Bev Muendel-Atherstone (new chair of FOM Lethbridge). Michael Cormican, not pictured, is Past Chair.

Thanks to Parkland Institute director Trevor Harrison and Friends of Medicare executive director Sandra Azocar for their talks on the 2019 Alberta Budget and how it's impacting our health care!

We're looking forward to defending and promoting public health care in Lethbridge and Alberta!